Mind Games | Christianity, Features

Posted: September 15, 2012 by wjfkee in Uncategorized

Features:

Mind Games

How big a part does reason play in conversion to Christianity? Heather Tomlinson talks to some who found that it was rational argument, not emotional experience, which lead them to Christ When I started my degree in molecular biology, I wasn’t a Christian. I had a vague belief in God and an interest in spiritual things, like many people. By the time I finished the degree, I was more convinced there was a God. Spending three years studying the intricacies of how living beings are made, observing the complexity and the wonder, left me certain there was a creator. It was a number of years before I started to seriously explore the Christian faith, but some seeds were sown by my scientific study.

via Mind Games | Christianity, Features.

Comments are closed.