7 Qualities of a Youth Ministry Volunteer

Posted: November 28, 2012 by ignitecd in Uncategorized

7 Qualities of a Youth Ministry Volunteer

November 13, 2012 By doug 6 Comments

Last night I was sitting at a Dennys’ restaurant with my buddy Seth and we were talking about volunteers in youth ministry. Seth and I are volunteers with a very small church and we’re in the beginning stages of developing a youth ministry.

Our conversation revolved around what we might want to be looking for as we develop a team of youth workers.

Typically I’ll think of a leadership team and develop expectations based on

What I want them to KNOW

What I want them to DO

Who I want them to BE

Below are some qualities that we came up with on “who we want them to be” based on this 1 Peter passage:

via 7 Qualities of a Youth Ministry Volunteer.

Comments are closed.