5 Questions to prepare yourself for 2014

Posted: January 1, 2014 by wjfkee in Uncategorized

http://www.krishk.com/2013/12/5-questions-to-prepare-yourself-for-2014/

I always find New Year an excellent time for a bit an audit of my life. It’s is a double milestone for me, as I have a birthday on 31st December. Rather than set New Year’s resolutions i find asking good questions and then trying to reorientate works for me. Here are 5 questions I am asking myself to prepare for 2014 I thought they might be worth sharing.
Take a look and see if there are any more I should add?Let me know if they help you.

5. Are God’s priorities are driving my life?
– Is there anything God wants to change about what I am doing?
– Has my personal growth, career, ambition or reputation dislodged God from the rightful centre of my life?
4. How can I demonstrate God’s character this year?
– How can I be more godly in my family, workplace, neighbourhood, social media usage?
– What areas of my life is the Holy Spirit prompting me to shine more brightly for Christ?
3. What new habits might help me to be more attentive to God?
– Prayer – how can I listen more effectively to God?
– Bible study – how can I allow God’s word to set the direction of my life?
– Communion – how can I deepen my relationship with God’s people?
– Rest – how can i make sure my work does not become an idol?
– Reading – how can I keep my faith fresh and engaged through reading helpful literature?
2. To whom can I show the hospitality of God?
– I have used the word hospitality rather than generosity because one way we sometimes try to alleviate a guilty conscience about poverty is to give money away rather than give ourselves away.
– Is there anything I can do to offer hospitality to the vulnerable in my community?
– Are there more children we can consider fostering or adopting?  How can I better support those that foster and adopt?
1.How can I effectively share the good news of Jesus in my life and words this year?
– The thing I am most grateful for in my life is the gospel. The good news that Jesus’ life, death and resurrection have opened a way for me to be adopted into God’s family. I don’t want anyone to miss out on this incredibly privilege and so I want to look closely at my life to see how I can better share the goodnews graciously, winsomely and clearly.

Sent by gReader Pro

Comments are closed.